Rosetown Community Church

Annual General Meeting

- Meeting Called to Order at 12:55

• Motion: Earla Arsenault

· Second: Lyle Leys

All In Favour

- Chairman - Pastor Dave Mysko

- Appointment of Recording Secretary

Motion to Appoint Nathan Cowan : Earla Arsenault

• Second: Lyle Leys

All In Favour

- Approval of Agenda as Presented

Motion: Mel Nickel

· Second: Gary Morris

All In Favour

- Approval of Last Meetings Minutes

· Motion: Mary Cowan

• Second: Lyle Leys

 Pastor Dave commented that the minutes are now stored on the church website for future reference so the issues of the past where minutes were lost should go away.

All In Favour

- Old Business Arising Out of Previous Minutes

· Nothing noted

- New Business

Membership: Nothing Noted

- Financial/Treasurer Report
 - Motion: Mel Nickel
 - Second: Mary Cowan
 - Pastor Dave explained again that we do the Notice to Read audit to ensure we are not doing anything incorrect, that the church is protected and as part of being a non-profit charity
 - All In Favour
 - Elaine Leys asked for clarity on missions giving which was explained how it was broken out for the various missionaries.
- · Budget to be approved as presented
 - Motion: Earla Arsenault
 - Second: Gary Morris
 - Pastor Dave explained that this was a working budget and if funds got tight, we would tweak it appropriately.
 - All In Favour
- Music Report accepted as presented
 - Motion: Myrna MacDonald
 - Second: Elaine Leys
 - Pastor Dave thanked Mary and the team for their hard work. Pastor Dave and Mary invited others if they wanted to join the team to talk to them to gain details.
 - All In Favour
- Pastor Report accepted as presented
 - Motion: Earla Arsenault
 - Second: Mary Cowan
 - All In Favour
- Church Constitution adoption of the 2018 Local Church Constitution as presented by the PAOC
 - Motion: Earla Arsenault

- Second: Lyle Leys

- All In Favour

• Appointment of the 2019 Notice To Reader Auditor

- Motion: Earla Arsenault

- Second: Lyle Leys

- All In Favour

- Meeting Adjournment at 1:15 PM

• Motion: Elaine Leys

• Second: Earla Arsenault

· All In Favour

Members in Attendance

Gary Morris

Early Arsenault

Lyle Leys

Elaine Leys

Bob Macdonald

Myrna Macdonald

John Tolosa

Mary Cowan

Nathan Cowan

Mel Nickel

Ryan Nickel

Non Members in Attendance

Ella Mysko

John Reynolds

Thelma Reynolds

Kathy Sigstad

Bill Simpson

Amaris Manning