## Rosetown Community Church – 2017 Annual General Meeting

## March 25, 2018

Meeting Called to Order at 11:40 AM

In Attendance: Pastor Dave and Staci Mysko, Nathan and Mary Cowan, Bob and Myrna MacDonald, Lyle and Elaine Leys, Mel Nickel, Earla Arsenault, Gary Morris, John Tolosa, Mel Hettrick

- Chairman Pastor Dave Mysko
- Appointment of Recording Secretary Motion to appoint Nathan Cowan as the recording secretary.
  - o Motion: Lyle Leys
  - o Second: Gary Morris
  - o All in favor
- Motion to Accept the Agenda as Presented
  - o Motion: Mel Nickel
  - o Second: Earla Arsenault
  - o All in favor
- Motion to Accept the Minutes from 2016 AGM
  - o Motion: Gary Morris
  - Second: Myrna MacDonald
    - The minutes were missing but a copy was eventually found. Gary questioned why this seems to happen every year. Pastor Dave advised that he will now be keeping a copy on the church website for review and then we will always know where they are.
  - o All in favor

## New Business

- Membership
  - o Pastor Dave reviewed what it meant to hold membership according to the constitution
  - Pastor Dave explained about why churches send out membership letters. This isn't kicking anyone out of the church, it isn't to offend anyone. These are only ever sent out when someone stops coming for three consecutive months. The letter is actually advising the people they have voluntarily removed their own membership. Pastor Dave said there is always a chance for people to come back. It is just to keep our membership list up to date.
  - Pastor Dave also highlighted other constitutional items as an FYI.
- Financial/Treasurers Report
  - o Motion: Mel Nickel
  - Second: Staci Mysko
    - Discussion held about the state of the books. Kim is doing a very good job.
    - There is nothing of discrepancy and concern.
    - The expenses and income were virtually identical.
    - Last year we did a number of major purchases within the church and it was nice to see us not run a deficit due to that.
    - We completed a Notice To Reader Review of the books just to ensure that everything was being done properly. The Notice to Reader is a level of audit.
  - o All in favor

- Budget Report
  - Motion: Mel Nickel
  - Second: Earla Arsenault
    - Pastor Dave advised that there is a projected increase to the budget with a minor shortfall being projected.
    - We did make some changes to our building services in an effort to lower the overall budget.
  - o All in favor
- Music Report
  - o Motion: Gary Morris
  - o Second: Lyle Leys
    - Discussion was held about the big improvement to the sound and equipment
    - People are very thankful of Mary's leadership
    - Pastor Dave advised everyone that Mary is the Music Director
    - Pastor Dave said we have worked hard at cleaning up the music and Mary is continuing to work with the main idea that we are moving forward with as a church.
    - The church gave Mary a round of applause for the good work she does
    - Great job by all of the music teams and sound people
  - o All in favor
- Pastor's Report
  - o Motion: Lyle Leys
  - o Second: Gary Morris
    - Pastor Dave talked about the music and equipment improvements and how good it is to see
    - Church has been very kind to their entire family
    - Looking forward to future growth
  - o All in favor
- Accept the new 2016 PAOC Local Church Constitution
  - o Motion: Staci Mysko
  - o Second: Earla Arsenault
    - Pastor Dave explained the update
    - Pastor Dave explained why we need to keep our constitution up to date
  - All in favor
- Motion to Complete a Notice To Reader Audit for 2017 by The Same Accountant Rosetown as 2016 (if they are available)
  - o Motion: Mel Nickel
  - Second: Elaine Leys
  - o All in favor
- Meeting Adjournment at 12:20
  - o Motion: Lyle Leys
  - Second: Myrna MacDonald
  - O All in favor

Membership Roster		
First Name	Last Name	
Earla	Arsenault	
Nathan	Cowan	
Mary	Cowan	
Terri	Cowan	
Rick	Cowan	
Lyle	Leys	
Elaine	Leys	
Robert	Macdonald	
Myrna	Macdonald	
Gary	Morris	
Staci	Mysko	
Mel	Nickel	
Sharon	Nickel	
John	Tolosa	

Members

Nathan Cowan

Bob Macdonald

Myrena Macdonald John Egraim Tolosa")

Mary Cowan Stac Miplo

GARY MORRIS

Ay O Y Parla aser and Claire Reys quy

Non Member.

Mel- fetto

by nich